USA : crise, budget, dette, bourse et krach
Page 40 sur 40

Auteur:  silvermath [ 10 Oct 2022 12:03 ]
Sujet du message:  Re: USA : crise, budget, dette, bourse et krach ... tToTwitter

Nobel economics prize awarded to Ben Bernanke and 2 others for work on financial crises
Published Mon, Oct 10 20225:52 AM EDT
Jenni Reid

U.S.-based economists Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond and Philip Dybvig have been awarded the Nobel prize in economic sciences for 2022 for research on banks and financial crises.

The winners of the prize — officially called the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel — receive 10 million Swedish kronor ($883,000) each.

The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences select the winners from a list of candidates recommended by the Economic Sciences Prize Committee. This makes its selection from names submitted by around 3,000 professors, previous winners and academy members by invitation. People cannot nominate themselves.

Last year, the economics prize was split three ways. It went to David Card, for his work on labor economics; and Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens for their contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.

Unlike the five other Nobel prizes, which have been handed out since 1901 and were bestowed in the will of Swedish inventor, chemist and engineer Alfred Nobel, the economics award was established in 1969 by Sweden’s central bank in his honor. It is the last to be announced each year.

The renowned Nobel Peace Prize was awarded Friday to Belarusian human rights activist Ales Bialiatski, Russian human rights organization Memorial and the Ukrainian NGO Center for Civil Liberties.

This year’s prize for physics went to Alain Aspect, John Francis Clauser and Anton Zeilinger, for discoveries in quantum mechanics. The Nobel committee said they had used “groundbreaking experiments” investigating particles in entangled states to begin a new era of quantum technology.

The chemistry prize was split between Carolyn R. Bertozzi, for her work using click and bioorthogonal chemistry to map cells and develop more targeted cancer treatments; and Morten Meldal and K. Barry Sharpless, who the committee said “laid the foundations of click chemistry,” which involves connecting biocompatible molecules.

The medicine prize was awarded to Svante Paabo “for his discoveries concerning the genomes of extinct hominins and human evolution.”

The prize for literature went to French author Annie Ernaux.

Page 40 sur 40 Heures au format UTC + 1 heure [ Heure d’été ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group